Cheese and Octopus

Today I was at my local farmers market, trying some local angelito, when the nice boy at the table asked me, “Where’s Cabrillo?”

Took me a minute to figure out this seeming non sequitur, but then I realized he was referring to my totally awesome Giant Pacific Octopus shirt from the Cabrillo Marine Aquarium.

Where is it? San Pedro, CA, about an hour south of LA. I’ve been 3 times and it is AWESOME. If you’re into nerd travel, or you have small people who like the ocean, it’s so worth the visit. And they have the bestest touch pool ever. Oh, and want an octopus shirt of your own? Click here and do a search for Octopus Tee. It glows in the dark!

Leave a Reply

