She’s Simply…Awesome.

*UPDATE: Lyrics below video*  This is my avocado tree. It grew spontaneously from our compost bin two summers ago, and I rescued and potted it. It’s about 18 inches tall, and just lovely, and while I don’t hold any illusions that it will ever fruit I’m hopeful that it will continue to be a part of our household for a while. It’s just come back inside after a summer of sunshine, and I treat it with extra TLC when it’s deprived of direct sunlight. How, you ask? By singing a special song, called Avocado Tree. You can try it yourself, karaoke style. Lyrics below.

She dashed by me potted into her jeans
And all heads turned ’cause she was the tree
In the blink of an eye I knew her number and her name yeah
Ah she said I was the tiger she wanted to tame

CHORUS:
Avocado Tree
Now we’re sharing the same dream
And our hearts they beat as one
No more love on the run

I lose my cool when I step in the room
And I get so excited just from her perfume
Electric leaves that you can’t ignore
And passion burns you like never before

I was in search of a good time
Just running my game
Love was the furthest
Furthest from my mind

REPEAT CHORUS (3x)

One response to “She’s Simply…Awesome.

  1. You didn’t print the words to the song… I need to know them in order to sing along!

Leave a Reply

