Karma

On Wednesday I did an online poll about politics, which included the question, “Have you personally done something that influenced the outcome of a political race or election?” I guiltily answered yes, for although I am an active electoral volunteer, I feel uncomfortable taking credit for the outcome of a race myself.

But now I have an opportunity to assuage my guilt – I’ve been asked to help coordinate the Obama Get Out the Vote efforts in Nashua, NH. Living in one of the most solidly blue states in the union, it’s exciting to have a real opportunity to influence a presidential election. And being asked by a Senate staffer, based on my work history and past success as a volunteer, is a HUGE compliment. Here’s to 6 days of working my ass off to save this verkakte country from running completely off the rails. Wish me luck!

2 responses to “Karma

  1. Congrats! What a compliment, indeed! Wooohooo!

  2. live free or die!

Leave a Reply

