Wham, Bam….

I was telling my crew in New Hampshire that 2 days after the election is the day you feel the worst. Win or lose, you’re still on a little adrenaline from GOTV the day after. But by the second day, you still haven’t slept enough, and you still have tons of stuff to pick up after, and the rest of your life starts clamoring for attention.

I sort of forgot to tell myself the same thing. I feel like I got hit by a truck, I haven’t had a voice for 2 days, and every muscle in my body aches like I’m getting over the flu.

And it was totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

