Bittersweet

The passage of every single anti-queer ballot measure has really taken the edge off my enjoyment of this election – it’s hard, as a dyke, to accept that while we’ve made history in the country as a whole, I’ve also been written out of the Constitution in 3 more states, and couldn’t even foster a kid in need in Arkansas.  But defeat isn’t something I wear well, and I’m not sure what to do next. I want people to know how personally I take these losses, but I don’t want to just give up. G-A-Y has a great take on some graphics that have been flying around the intarwebs:
victimfighter

Leave a Reply

