Snow Day = Knit Day!

It’s snowing hard enough that we’re going to get out of work early. Yay! I’m thinking I’ll go home and swatch so I can start 2009 with a new project for me. A beautifully cabled hooded sweater by Ysolda Teague, which I just can’t wait to start in Noro Silk Garden Chunky I picked up on my Webs trip. Yum. Oh, and I’ll probably hang out with Ellison a little too. If she’s very good.

Not sure what the future of the New Year’s Dance Party will be – guess we’ll have to see about the weather. I’m keeping my fingers crossed – there are prizes and everything!

One response to “Snow Day = Knit Day!

  1. and cheesecake. prizes and cheesecake.

Leave a Reply

