Babylon By the Bay

I love my parents of origin and my many “outlaws”, but they don’t always have the best taste in gifts. So this year, Ellison and I asked for tickets to Beach Blanket Babylon, a long running San Francisco tradition. We’ll be attending tonight.

What is it, you ask? Well, to be honest, I don’t really know except that (1) it’s in a sort of revue/follies format, (2) Anna Madrigal from Tales of the City loves it, and (3) they’re known for wearing funny hats.

I, too, am known for wearing funny hats. I think I shall enjoy it. Hope so…we’re going tonight.

Leave a Reply

