Stretching Out

I’ve been having a rough couple of days, so I’ve been trying to take extra nice care of myself. On Sunday, I headed down to Moonstone Beach for a loooong walk in the sunshine, listening to the waves pounding and collecting my thoughts. The beach always makes me feel more connected to the world around me. The vastness, the constancy, the white noise effect, all of it together just sooths and relaxes me…..

Then yesterday I took my first yoga class in ages, at Eyes of the World – the perfect combination of motion and stillness for me, and I left feeling refreshed, engaged, relaxed, and energized.

Now I’ve got a few days to myself while Ellison travels for work, and then Friday evening we’re leaving for a weekend away. I’m really looking forward to both the break and the reconnection – we’ve been having a hard time getting on the same page, and I think being away for a couple of days will help us figure it out.

Leave a Reply

