My Elegant Life

Ellison is out of town this weekend, and, as per ususal, I have set myself an unachievable list of things I’d like to do in the 50 hours she is gone and I’m here. I usually like to pretend like I’m still 20 and stay up all night doing stuff. So last night I re-grouted the bathroom tile. Given that the tile is 80 years old and really uneven, I think it looks quite nice: no mildew or stains, and a flatter surface than before.
DSCN0912

The downside? 2 days with no shower while the grout cures. At least I’m spending tomorrow night in a hotel at Massachusetts Sheep and Wool!

Leave a Reply

