This Monkey’s Gone to Heaven

I am going to see the Pixies in New York tonight, as part of their reunion tour celebrating the 20th anniversary of their Doolittle album. Why? Because Ellison is the best boy ever, and even though listening to the Pixies makes her eardrums bleed, she knows I love them. I’m taking my old friend Fletch, who I haven’t seen in a while, and then Ell and I are going to try to make it halfway across Pennsylvania. I have high hopes for family Thanksgiving, but I’m certain that I’m starting the weekend on the right foot!

2 responses to “This Monkey’s Gone to Heaven

  1. I sent Flippy to a Tragically Hip concert with an ex-girlfriend because they make me want to stick an ice-pick in my ears.

    • Um, I think the Tragically Hip stick the ice picks in your ears for you. But way to be supportive of your partner’s choices. I’m stupid excited.

Leave a Reply

