X

This week, Ellison and I are celebrating our 9th anniversary.  And we’re planning to have a party for our 10th next year.  I can’t say I’ve gotten quite the reaction I was hoping for from my family – they don’t understand why it’s not a wedding, nor why I don’t want it to be one – everyone else seems really happy for us.  It will be nice to bring together folks from various spheres of our lives, who have supported us, individually and as a couple, and have them recognize the (near) decade we’ve spent together, and the future we plan to have.

I’m more deeply in love today than I could ever have imagined.

3 responses to “X

  1. Happy 9th Anniversay! I wish you joy and happiness and lasting love…

  2. Aha! 9, not 2. Damned math. Congratulations on 9 years. Ignore the congrats-on-two-but-I-have-no-idea-2-of-what messages.

  3. Thank you! I am just as inspired today as I was nine years ago when Ellison got lost, brought me to her ex-girlfriend’s house, and told me she was a terrible lay on our first date.

Leave a Reply

