Gifted and Talented

I really like to get presents, but I really don’t like stuff and clutter, and I don’t like waste. I’m pretty proud of my various families this year for only getting me things I wanted, things to improve my health, and things to keep me entertained

While I don’t want folks to bring presents to our Channukah party, I did get one small, NSFW token from a knitting buddy that I couldn’t turn down. It’s on my hat right next to this guy.

But I got a very special and unexpected gift last night from a cute boy I know: two photos he took of a praying mantis. I do love creatures, and I love it when I feel like somebody gets me.

They’re decorating my cubicle, and reminding me of the outside world, people who see me, and the fun I have in my life.

Leave a Reply

