Knit Relief

I’ve been super stressed lately, so my knitting therapy has been in overdrive. And I’ve had an opportunity to help one of my favorite designers, Rosemary Hill, with a shawl pattern she’s designed specifically for Haiti relief. It’s knit up in Uber Sock by the Yarn Bearer, in the Fate colorway. I’m not sure what the ultimate home of the shawl will be, but I’m thinking it should continue to be a gift. Maybe a local domestic violence shelter? We’ll see. Lace never looks good until it’s fully blocked, but I’m glad to be a part of this project and to be knitting for good. After last year’s Year of Selfish Knitting, it just feels right.

Leave a Reply

