Ho, Ho, Ho

On Tuesday night I went to a big deal college basketball game with Ellison and her father.  Her father is a proud alum of the visiting team, the Georgetown Hoyas, and let’s just say the local team is quite popular.

Ellison ran into a friend who was decked out in home town gear. He couldn’t understand why, as a native, she was cheering for the visitors. “Why?”, he asked. “You didn’t go to college there, and you’re from here.”

“When I was a kid, my dad told me that it wasn’t Santa who brought my presents, it was Patrick Ewing

Leave a Reply

