Pop Ups!

Instead of the usual flowers, chocolates, and jewelry which don’t really resonate for me, I asked Ellison to send me to a class on constructing your own pop-ups. So fun! Two hours, six techniques, and lots more I want to try at home. Then we bound all our samples together into a book, because the instructor is a professional book binder at If’n Books and Marks. Here is my favorite, called Generations.

Of course, being the day before Valentine’s Day, we had to do a heart piece too. I’m really looking forward to working with these techniques, and hopefully a second class this spring!

It was a long weekend, with lots of amazing people and amazing fun. Yesterday Ellison and I crashed out on the couch watching the Olympics. My Olympic mittens are hurting…

Leave a Reply

