What’s Your Love Language?

My twitterverse has been going nuts lately with a discussion about the Five Love Languages. Ellison and I did it a while back and found that – surprise! – my top language is Service, followed by Time, and hers is TouchWords of Affirmation. (Full breakdown below, and you can take a non-heternormative-gendered test here, and a more kink-friendly version here.)

I’d love to hear what tells you that someone cares….

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Acts of Service
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Acts of Service: 11
Quality Time: 9
Physical Touch: 6
Words of Affirmation: 4
Receiving Gifts: 0


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don’t understand our partner’s requirements, or even our own. We all have a “love tank” that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s