Ongoing Sinus Saga

I’m on a new antibiotic. It kills all the good bugs and makes me sicker than the sinus infection. When I picked it up the pharmacist told me to avoid alcohol while on the drug, and for 3 days after. No problem, I said, I don’t really drink. No, she said. Avoid any contact with all alcohol, including mouthwash, hair spray, and perfume, and if I get cut, don’t use anything with alcohol to clean it. What would happen if I came in contact with alcohol? No big deal. I just would get sick and might have to stay in bed for a couple of days.

Guess it’ll be a dry Passover.

Leave a Reply

