Sing For Your Supper

My first veggies, peas and lettuce, are starting to come up. I get up in the morning, get my coffee, and go water and sing to them. Actual peas are still more than a month away, but lettuce (this is an early mesclun mix, still in the cold frame) will be ready in the next couple of weeks. I’m thinking of starting cherry tomatoes (Ursula gave me some Super Sweet 1000’s seeds he saved from his garden last year), watermelon, green beans, and cilantro inside this week, but it’s been so warm I may be able to take the cold frame off the lettuce and start the seeds in pots outside. I love spring.

Tiny Pea Shoots

Good Morning Little Peas!


Lettuce Greens

Good Morning Little Lettuce!

Leave a Reply

