Socks

My first famous socks: a test knit for Raven Frog Fibers, a small Alaskan hand-dyer (so small they don’t have a website). These socks will become the photo image on a sock kit available across Alaska (and at a yarn shop in Littleton, CO, which might hold some interest for a certain reader).

They’re also going to be my best traveled – the yarn was dyed in Alaska, mailed to me, I knit them, mailed them back, and when the photos are done, they will get mailed back to me. Fun. They’ll look great with the mary janes I bought just for wearing with hand knit socks.

2 responses to “Socks

  1. You are a rock star! (or is that sock star?)

  2. Pingback: Famous Socks « Woolverine

Leave a Reply

