Feels Like Forever

I was beginning to think I would never finish knitting this baby blanket – it hasn’t been that long, but pale yellow acrylic doesn’t feed my passion for fiber – but last night I completed all the knitting and sewing of the border. Just a few more ends to weave in, and I’m going to give it a quick wash to see if everything lays flat again. It came out lovely, if I do say so myself, and just in time to make it in the mail for a shower this Sunday.

3 responses to “Feels Like Forever

  1. Oooh, so pretty. Love it! Even in the pale yellow.

    • Thanks! Hopefully the expectant parents do too. Ellison’s teddy bear Pundi wants a blanket with the tree motif, so I may be revisiting soon…

  2. That is sooooo beautiful!! I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

