May Day

In solidarity with those who rise up against the establishment, I am celebrating May Day with my first workshop in the Beginning Growers Series I’m teaching this year. That’s right, for the first time ever, I’m actually getting paid to teach gardening to other folks who want to garden. This is a new project of the Southside Community Land Trust and I’m thrilled to be one of four members of their inaugural class of community instructors.

So if you want to know how to start seeds, plan for succession planting, or overwinter a bed, let me know. And if you have questions please let me know that too – we’ll be putting together a curriculum this summer and we want it to be awesome.

And because we’ve been pissed off at how reproductive choice has been treated in the healthcare reform process, Ellison and I will be joining a national Bowl-A-Thon for abortion access, and we’d love to raise more money to ensure that ability to pay is not a barrier to folks needing abortion, emergency contraception, or reproductive options counseling services. So please consider sponsoring our team.

Leave a Reply

