Alien She

image

My car died last week while Ellison was driving it home from a doctor’s appointment. Because I was away again this weekend we just had it towed to the house where it’s been sitting sad and broken until my awesome mechanic gets back from vacation and I have time to deal.

All this is to say that, because biking kills my broken toe, I’ve been walking everywhere. Walking gives me a different opportunity to notice and photograph things I see. I’m a particular fan of these androgynous and intersex aliens on various surfaces throughout the West Side. I love the aliens having an ambivalent relationship to their own connection – especially the ones on the dumpster, attempting to separate themselves with scissors.

Leave a Reply

