Snow

image

I’m spending today reading one of my favorite books to small people as part of a nationwide literacy effort, Read for the Record. Today I’ll be reading The Snowy Day, by Ezra Jack Keats, to eight classes of pre-k, kindergarten, and first grade students. As a lifelong reader myself,  I love the opportunity to share with the little tykes. The teacher hosting me today made this awesome banner.

And this Saturday I start birthday festivities a full week early with a concert in Northampton and maybe a hike and tarot reading with my buddy Erock. Yay for friends and yay for birthdays!

Leave a Reply

