Party Time, Excellent!

My mind is still totally fuzzy and overwhelmed from all the love folks brought us for our anniversary. And the folks who spoke for us totally have our numbers – I’m still laughing over the toast by my pal Erock statement that I thought I could fix or organize anything. “And then she met Ellison, who she could neither fix nor organize.” So true. The past decade has been a good lesson in letting go. And now we’re off for ten days in the desert. I’m really looking forward to some quiet and stillness. I bought a new journal, brought a bunch of knitting projects, and brought a book about integrating yoga practice into daily life.

My immense gratitude to all those who have shared themselves, their love, and their time. This has not been an easy year but I feel good about where I am as it comes to a close.

Leave a Reply

