Nesting

I love to knit this time of year – days are short, and having the yarn in my hands, making things to keep folks I like toasty, just feels so darn good. But because I hurt my forearm, I’ve been behind on all production. I did finish a lovely pair of mitts for a friend visiting from out of town, based on the Elin pattern and knit in my own handspun and a Lorna’s Laces sportweight. I finished them at the last minute and didn’t catch a photo of them, but I know she likes them because they appeared in a later trip photo, cropped here:

And I’ve just finished half a gift for M/W, who will be riding a bus until I give it to her, and thus I trust not reading this. It’s knit in Briar Rose Fibers Sonoma Chunky, and let me just say that Briar Rose has the best customer service ever, and the yarn and pattern are both beautiful.

20101230113323
I had an unfortunate leaving-of-the-knitting at Christmas Eve, so perhaps the USPS universe will be kinder to me than it has these last few weeks, and I’ll make more of a dent in other projects for other folks. Fingers, and needles, crossed.

Leave a Reply

