Dreamscape

I’ve always had vivid dreams, but I rarely remember them. I dream hardest right before I wake up, and the transition to waking is often quick and jarring. I often have a flash later in the day, when something else happens, of what I dreamed the night before.

But lately I’ve been having very clear dreams about my grandparents. My grandpa passed away more than 12 years ago, and my grandma nearly 5, and I don’t consciously think of them that often. But I’ve really been enjoying sitting around the kitchen table in Peekskill and kibbutzing with them in my dreams.

2 responses to “Dreamscape

  1. Peekskill??? PA or NY?

Leave a Reply

