No Worries

I am preparing for two weeks abroad. It’s the longest Ellison and I have been apart so we spent the weekend having a MegaDate – two days of focus on fun and each other. We took a drive to Maine, and I found a tiny sand dollar on the beach and got a new raincoat for my trip. And we pretty much ate our faces off – lobstah and blueberry cobbler. Yum.

As far as trip preparation, I’m not at all concerned about taking enough clothes, but desperately concerned that I will run out of things to read. To the point where I am prepared to ditch half my tshirts for 6 more books. At least I know I’ll have enough to knit – it’s a lot lighter to haul around…. 

Leave a Reply

